(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

House of Representatives Speaker, Yakubu Dogara has been declared as winner of the Bogoro/Dass/ Tafawa-Balewa Federal Constituency in Bauchi election.

The result was announced by Professor Mohammed Abdulhamid, the INEC Returning Officer in the constituency.

Abdulhamid said Dogara polled 73,609 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Dalhatu Kantana of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who polled 50,078 votes, and six other candidates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here